My students

My students are human beings that worry how others see them. My students are children that are filled with hope about what they may become in the future. My students are children that wonder at the new experiences as they happen. My students are people that crave social interaction. My students are people that may have to worry if they are going to eat tonight. My students are shadows as they navigate the streets to stay safe. My students are young minds, waiting to be filled. My students are NOT data.

Leave a Reply

The GMU Municipal Sustainability Project

Resources for a Robust Recovery

School Finance 101

Data and thoughts on public and private school funding in the U.S.

moderndaychris

an education reform blog

Reclaim Reform

by Ken Previti

Teachers' Letters to Bill Gates

Educators from the US and beyond: please share your teaching stories with Mr. Bill Gates. How have the policies of the Gates Foundation influenced your classroom, your students, your teaching, your schools, and your communities?

COMMON CORE

Education Without Representation

Diane Ravitch's blog

A site to discuss better education for all

Jersey Jazzman

A fine WordPress.com site

With A Brooklyn Accent

A fine WordPress.com site

A Light at the End of the Tunnel

A fine WordPress.com site

